Museum Hours


Science Museum Exhibits
Daily: 9:30AM-5:00PM

Science Museum Exhibits - Special Spring Break Hours
Monday, April 14 - 9:30AM-7:00PM
Tuesday, April 15 - 9:30AM-7:00PM
Wednesday, April 16 - 9:30AM-7:00PM
Thursday, April 17 - 9:30AM-7:00PM
Friday, April 18 - 9:30AM-7:00PM
Saturday, April 19 - 9:30AM-5:00PM
Sunday, April 20 - 9:30AM-5:00PM
Monday, April 21 - 9:30AM-7:00PM
Tuesday, April 22 - 9:30AM-7:00PM
Wednesday, April 23 - 9:30AM-7:00PM
Thursday, April 24 - CLOSED
Friday, April 25 - 9:30AM-5:00PM


Special Exhibit Hours
CLICK HERE for One Day in Pompeii


The Tuttleman IMAX® Theater
Hours vary throughout the year.
Consult the CURRENT SCHEDULE for upcoming showtimes.


Franklin Theater
Hours vary throughout the year.
Consult the CURRENT SCHEDULE for upcoming showtimes.


Visitor Tips!

The most popular days at The Franklin Institute are weekdays in the Spring and Holiday Weekends.

The Franklin Institute is a popular choice for field trips. On weekdays in April, May, and early June, you may prefer to arrive after noon when school groups are beginning to leave.

Holiday Weekends are typically our busiest. On those days, you can avoid lines by purchasing tickets in advance (either online or by phone) and printing them at home. When you arrive, you will be able to bypass the other guests waiting in line to buy tickets and begin your visit the minute you arrive.

Tickets purchased online can be printed at home so that you do not need to wait in ticketing lines. If you do not have a printer at home, you can come to the Information Desk and we will print them for you.


The Franklin Institute is closed on Thanksgiving, Christmas Eve, Christmas Day, New Year's Day, and Franklin Awards Day in April. The 2014 date for Awards Day is Thursday, April 24, 2014.

The Franklin Institute will also be closed on Thursday, June 12, 2014 for a special event.